Remember me

[ ]
[ ]
Guests: 20, Members: 0 ...

most ever online: 859
Members: 10064
Newest: Sean Brady
Support MassWrestling. Click a link!

Forums :: Forums :: Urgent Announcements

MIWCA Hall of Fame 
Mon Jan 09 2012, 10:28PM
Registered Member #2315
Joined: Tue Oct 18 2005, 02:23PM
Posts: 725

Please send your nominations for the Massachusetts Interscholastic Wrestling Coaches Association Hall of Fame to me no later than February 1, 2012. The catagories are: Coaches; Contributors; Athletes (must have been ow in states or all-states); and Fans. Three time and four time state champions are automatic inductees. If your athlete wins his third or fourth state title this year please let me know immediately after the states, so I can order the plaque.

Coaches Club award winners, 100 wins, 200 wins 300 wins etc, please let me know so I can order the plaque.

Assistant Coach of the year is also awarded, please send in your nominations.

The "Official of the Year" is also presented, please send any nominations for that award.

I believe the following list still has to go in:


Curt DiGrigoli, 1985 Monument Mt.
P.J. Silva, 1998 Weymouth
Hector Tavares, 1999 Central Catholic
Rob Cassidy, 2000 Shawsheen
Tony McDonald, 2001 Weymouth
Matt Kelly, 2001 Carver
Rob LeRoux, 2002 Bridge. Raynham
Tim Nelson, 2002 Natick
John Marsh, 2004 New Bedford
Vinnie Renault, 2007 Plymouth South
Ethan Dickson, 2007 Quabbin
Todd Patterson, 2007 Frontier Reg.
Ron Tetrault, 2008 Ludlow
Miguel Guzman, Gr. Lawrence 2009
Austin Lindsay, South Shore Voc 2009
Isaiah Williams, Haverhill 2009 & 2010
Kyle Visconti, Malden Catholic 2010
Matt Libby Bridgewater Rayn. 2011
Matt Buco Greater Lawrence 2011
Vic Avery Foxboro 2011

3x Champs To be inducted:

Dan Rokas-Central Catholic
Ken Anderson-Billerica
Dan Warshafsky-Chelmsford
Mike Parziale-Woburn
Steve Heleniak-Franklin
Brian Aylward-Tewksbury
David Carciofi-Tewksbury
Kevin Barrucci-Burlington
Jake Sherman-Burlington
Peter Nolin-Dracut

If you know how to get in touch with them please let me know.

Dave Breen
E-mail me at -email-
old coach
Tue Jan 10 2012, 07:14AM
Registered Member #8177
Joined: Sat Dec 13 2008, 05:47PM
Posts: 58
Dave, Joe Manley from Wayland was the 2005 Div III OW
Tue Jan 10 2012, 07:34AM
Registered Member #303
Joined: Fri Apr 09 2004, 08:24PM
Posts: 492
Maybe wait on Ronnie Tetreault until at least next year so that he is done with his college career.
Go to page:          << Previous thread | Next thread >>

Jump:     Back to top

Moderators: Mike Atlas, CoachMiller, The Rankings Team, JMode, Shvarts, eoghanjames, Jim Maher, plm_77, jubele135, Hill Billy, psch, tourneygeek, NE_07, Sam Shames, Chicken Wing Coach, New England Rankings, matchamp99, Nuge
Click to see our RSS feeds available -->
Recent Wrestling Boxscores
see all | submit | rss

Newton North-40
Newest Posts
Milford Souhegan Tournament Results
Posted by Shvarts
Dec 14 17 : 12:04

Re: Massachusetts to College Wrestling
I mean the state schools and New England scho...
Posted by MrBlastdoubles
Dec 14 17 : 11:59

Massachusetts to College Wrestling
Settling a bet here, so your input appreciate...
Posted by Ironfrog
Dec 14 17 : 10:49

Re: Tomahawk Throwdown-UNH-12/17/17
Posted by amack603
Dec 14 17 : 06:40

Lehigh & Jordan Kutler put "weighty matters" in the past
Weight management has always been a very impo...
Posted by Chicken Wing Coach
Dec 13 17 : 18:38

Re: 2017-2018 Youth Tournament Schedule
Warwick PAL - Misty Strong Wrestling Tourname...
Posted by mmcgrew
Dec 13 17 : 12:39

volunteer or paid position
I am looking for a volunteer or paid wrestlin...
Posted by nb135
Dec 13 17 : 10:53

Support MassWrestling. Click a link!